The Second Meeting House on Rte. 302 (40 Main St.)in Bethel served as the Congregational Church from 1842 to 1865 and later served as the Town Hall until 1939. Today the building is shared with the VFW Post and the Historical Society that maintains a museum detailing Bethel's rich history. The Second Meeting House is part of a group of historical sites that includes the oldest cemetery (1759) and the classic First Congregational Church built in 1867.
Use the dropdown to jump to a different tour leg.